free tracker


At The Strangers Gate

Pub Date : 2017-09-05 | Author : Adam Gopnik | Publisher : Vintage

ISBN 10 : 9781101947500
ISBN 13 : 1101947500

From The New York Times best-selling author of Paris to the Moon and beloved New Yorker writer, a memoir that captures the romance of New York City in the 1980s. When Adam Gopnik a..

The Rooms Of Heaven

Pub Date : 2011-07-27 | Author : Mary Allen | Publisher : Vintage

ISBN 10 : 9780307766786
ISBN 13 : 0307766780

"A love story, a memoir, a haunting tale of grief and healing. This book is all that and more." --Chicago Tribune In the tradition of Susanna Kaysen's Girl, Interrupted and Carolin..

F Scott Fitzgerald At Work

Pub Date : 2014-08-30 | Author : Horst H. Kruse | Publisher : University of Alabama Press

ISBN 10 : 9780817318390
ISBN 13 : 0817318399

F. Scott Fitzgerald at Work probes the complex story behind the sources that inspired Fitzgerald, his writing of the novel, and the enduring legacy of The Great Gatsby...

Let S Pretend This Never Happened

Pub Date : 2012-04-17 | Author : Jenny Lawson | Publisher : Penguin

ISBN 10 : 9781101573082
ISBN 13 : 1101573082

The #1 New York Times bestselling (mostly true) memoir from the hilarious author of Furiously Happy. “Gaspingly funny and wonderfully inappropriate.”—O, The Oprah Magazine Wh..

Semiosis

Pub Date : 2018-02-06 | Author : Sue Burke | Publisher : Tor Books

ISBN 10 : 9780765391377
ISBN 13 : 0765391376

Human survival hinges on an bizarre alliance in Semiosis, a character driven science fiction novel of first contact by debut author Sue Burke. Colonists from Earth wanted the perfe..

The Weight Of Our Sky

Pub Date : 2019-02-05 | Author : Hanna Alkaf | Publisher : Salaam Reads / Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers

ISBN 10 : 1534426086
ISBN 13 : 9781534426085

A music loving teen with OCD does everything she can to find her way back to her mother during the historic race riots in 1969 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, in this heart-pounding litera..

Blackout

Pub Date : 2005-11-11 | Author : Sheri Chinen Biesen | Publisher : JHU Press

ISBN 10 : 0801882184
ISBN 13 : 9780801882180

Sheri Chinen Biesen challenges conventional thinking on the origins of film noir and finds the genre's roots in the political, social and historical conditions of Hollywood during ..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *